Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So today I was fortunate enough to squeeze in some ‘virtual shopping’.(I think I’m slowly becoming addicted…this cant be too good).

I was just looking around for my usual addictions, recipes…cupcakes…bags…shoes, you know, the usual. Then I came across this the most gorgeouse shoe I have laid my mascarad eyes on. Nicholas Kirkwood shoe designs.

Now, dont get me wrong, I am an eternal Louboutin lover, but the only way for ones addiction to grow is if they search for other shoe designers’ shoes. So obviously I had to find out more about him… here’s a mini biography for ya

>He’s created shoes for designers  Ghost, John Rocha, Erdem, Rodarte and Pollini

>was a finalist BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund Award in 2010.

>worked for 5 years  at Phillip Treacy’s London store

>he uses  devoré satin, hand-printed suede and leather, degradé fabrics, python, shaved stingray, laser-cut mirror leather, cobra and rubberised leather in his creations

>In July 2007, he won the AltaRoma/Vogue Italia award for accessories design

>In December 2008, he was awarded the Footwear Designer of the Year award by Condé Nast’s Footwear News

> In late 2009, Kirkwood collaborated with Swarovski to design the Nicholas Kirkwood for Atelier Swarovski jewellery collection.

He might not be as well known as Christain Louboutin of Alexander McQueen, but he sure has the capability to be much like them.

Designed for Rodarte

The shoes are the lastest out of his Spring/Summer Collection off of his website.

Enjoy the eyecandy ladies…

Pamela J…♥

